Beggin’ Food from Members

 June 2, 2014
Image 13

This a couple that we’re teaching named Leticia and Jesus, super sweet.  They went to church last week, and this Saturday was Jesus’ birthday, so we bought him a giant Book of Mormon because he couldn’t read the small one, a hymn book for the two of them, and chocolate.

DSCN0508

A couple in our ward brought us food like 4 times this weekend, because I accidentially mentioned that we had nothing to eat.  It was an exaggeration–we had a little.  But they’re so sweet; they brought us hamburgers, mango juice, breakfast burritos, mangos, chocolate milk, tortas (like sub sandwiches) and more juice, for 3 different meals.
June 10, 2014
Hellooo!! This week’s been really good.  Not a whole lot new going on here, except some really exciting news…I GET TO WATCH FROZEN TODAY!I hope it lives up to my expectations, because I’m been dying to see it and love the music, and now it’s on our approved list of movies to watch :)Oh, also we have an investigator who’s like 70 years old and the cutest old man, super sweet, and told me this week my spanish is “malisimo”, which means super super bad!  Hahaha!  Yikes, please pray for me and my gringa accent.  Even so, I actually feel really good about my spanish and can understand the majority of what people are saying!

Anyways, that’s about all my news for this week.  I’m enjoying the mission and learning more everyday, and I am amazed at how perfect the gospel is, and that we can always learn more and grow and improve. It’s such a blessing to be able to watch it changes people’s lives.  Hope everyone has a fantastic week! :)

Leave a comment